United States Contacts

The International 22q11.2 Foundation is pleased to provide this list of family support organizations within the United States. Do you know of or have a 22q11.2 organization? If so, let us know at info@22q.org. (We are rebuilding the network, so if there is not a group or contact in your state or area, please consider helping to start one! If you are listed, but the information needs to be updated, let us know that too.)

Parent Contact: Crystal Diaz
alaskasweetpea83@gmail.com

22q11.2 Arizona Family Support Group

Parent Coordinator: Kelly Calcaterra
kelly@cfbcalc.com
602-331-5019

Northern California 22q Family Support Group

Parent Coordinator: Carrie Heran
a22qMom@aol.com
916-759-9281


Southern California 22q Family Support Group

Parent Coordinator: Livia Benjamin
info@socal22q.org
www.socal22q.org


 

22q Colorado

Parent Coordinator: Mindy Dodge (Denver)
Melinda.Dodge@ChildrensHospitalColorado.org
303-724-2589

22q CT Family Support Group

Paula Uccello
Uccellop@aetna.com
860-705-8083
Facebook

SW Florida Support Group

Parent Coordinator: Barbara Southwick (Naples)
barbsouth@comcast.net
239-777-0731

Diane Walcher (Ft. Myers)
87hoya87@gmail.com
239-849-7351

Maria Kniepple (Miami)
miami22q@gmail.com

Atlanta Metro Area 22q Family Support Network

Parent Coordinator: Toni R. Peterson
mmbhinc@gmail.com
(470) 765-6707

Parent Contact: James Valdes (greater Chicago area)

jamesvaldes22q@aol.com
630-560-9039


Parent Coordinator: Sharon Davis, M.S.,CCC-SLP

michigan22q@gmail.com

22q Connections Minnesota 

Professional Liaison: Anna Thurmes, MA, CCC-SLP
22qconnectionsmn@gmail.com
612-626-3478
Facebook

Angels with Missing Pieces

Parent Coordinator: Heather Abbott (Kansas City Metro Area)
heather@amp22q.org
www.amp22q.org

Parent Coordinator: Raedene Wipf

wipf484@gmail.com

406-539-3523

Mission 22q

Parent Coordinator: Anne Stalker
402-435-0221
astalker@neb.rr.com
www.mission22q.org
Facebook

22q New Jersey

Parent Coordinator: Nancy Jo Loudner

pnjloudner@hotmail.com

856-503-5200

The Pittsburgh Area 22q Family Support Network

Parent Coordinator: Kelli Maryanski
412.607.7277
kpmaryanski@gmail.com


Greater Philadelphia 22q Family Support Group

Parent Coordinator: Sheila Kambin
skambin@gmail.com

Chattanooga, TN

Parent Coordinator: Brett King

wbking23@yahoo.com

423-255-6092

22q Texas (VCFS Texas)

www.22qTexas.com
Heather Holder, President
469-952-1780
heather22q@gmail.com

Déborah Trejo
Para los que hablan español en Texas
Phone: 512-909-8359
dtrejo@kempsmith.com

Bridging the Gap

Parent Coordinator: Merilee DeSpain
571-246-5076
Despainme@yahoo.com
bridgingthegap22q.blogspot.com

22q Colorado

Parent Coordinator: Mindy Dodge (Denver)
Melinda.Dodge@ChildrensHospitalColorado.org
303-724-2589

Also in Resources